The Four Seasons by Vivaldi

* La actividad consultada ya no está vigente, finalizó el: May 27 2017. Si deseas ver otras actividades relacionadas con el título, da click aquí

As part of the celebrations for the 10th anniversary of the Philharmonic Orchestra of Arts, The Four Seasons by Vivaldi will be presented.

Conductor Enrique Abraham Vélez Godoy, also founder of the orchestra, expressed that the audience will be able to know a different version of what is normally presented by the famous Italian composer, Antonio Vivaldi.

“This piece is normally performed with a very large section of strings; however, in our version we want to resume the baroque essence, performed with little ensembles, so there will be 14 musicians playing this repertoire”.

The conductor said that this piece is a set of four concert for violin and it is considered the most important of the baroque period.


Friday May 26 2017, 18:00 - 19:30 hrs.
Saturday May 27 2017, 18:00 - 19:30 hrs.


Cultural University Center

Odontología 35 Col. Copilco Universidad, C.P. 4360, Deleg. Coyoacán México, Ciudad de México

Other recommended activities of Music