Secretaría de Cultura
Morelia, Michoacán
  • CATEGORY: Music
  • INFORMATION: (443) 317 5679
Click here and add to your calendar!


March 23 2017
Thursday , 20:00 - 21:00 hrs.
Free admission


This performance is integrated by a percussion solo, a dance solo and numerical and visual arts. The international program that is presented, includes pieces premiered in different parts of the world and Mexico, it also focuses on the Brazilian composer Paulo Chagas with two of his pieces: one of the most recent composed with electronic and video by Johannes Birringer; the other one composed during his residency that will be premiered in this presentation. The rest of the program presents the recent work with electronics and video by the Chinese composer Zhang Ziaofu, one of the founders of the electroacoustic music in his country and director of Musicacoustica festival in Beijing and the oldest electronic music in China. Also a piece by Bruno Mantovani will be presented with Re’s video. All the choreographies have been adapted by Sophie Jégou.

Visit Web Site

Know the cultural precinct

Mexican Center for Music and Sound Arts (CMMAS)
Morelos Norte 485
Col. Morelia Centro
C.P. 58000, Deleg. Morelia
Morelia, Michoacán Ver todas las actividades >
  Other recommended activities