Call for Entries, Dolores Castro Award 2017

Poetry, Narrative, and Essay Written by Women

The Municipal Institute for Culture of Aguascalientes (IMAC), invites the Mexican women to send literary texts of poetry, narrative, or essay with a free subject.

The winners (one per each category), will earn 35 thousand Pesos and the publication of their works.

This is the sixth edition of Dolores Castro Award, named in honor of the writer from Aguascalientes: Dolores Castro Varela.

The works will be delivered or sent to the general offices of the Municipal Institute for Culture of Aguascalientes (IMAC), located in Antonio Acevedo street No. 131, Zona Centro, C.P. 20000, in the city of Aguascalientes, Ags.


March 08 to June 02 2017
From Monday to Friday , 09:00 - 15:00 hrs.
These are dates and hours for the delivery of the texts.

Click and schedule!


Municipal Institute of Culture of Aguascalientes (IMAC)

Antonio Acevedo 131 Col. Zona Centro, C.P. 20000, Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes

Other recommended activities of Literature


Download the application